top of page
  • Writer's pictureEthan

Happy Lunar New Year! Who are the best soccer players from each symbol?

The Lunar New Year is upon us. With 12 symbols and so many great soccer players, we will see which ones have each symbol!

Year of the Monkey

Top 5: Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, Neymar, Son Heung-min, and Alisson Becker.

Year of the Rooster

Top 5: Romelu Lukaku, Harry Kane, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Jan Oblak, and Samantha Kerr.

Year of the Dog

Top 5: Bruno Fernandes, Raheem Sterling, Andrew Robertson, Marquinhos, and Bernardo Silva.

Year of the Pig

Top 5: Joshua Kimmich, Serge Gnabry, Caroline Graham Hansen, Christine Sinclair, and Leon Goretzka.

Year of the Rat

Top 5: Timo Werner, Vivianne Miedema, Kingsley Coman, Dele Alli, and Andrés Iniesta.

Year of the Ox

Top 5: Cristiano Ronaldo, Megan Rapinoe, Marcus Rashford, Lautaro Martinez, and Fernandinho.

Year of the Tiger

Top 5: Kylian Mbappe, Sergio Ramos, Manuel Neuer, Trent Alexander-Arnold, and Christian Pulisic.

Year of the Rabbit

Top 5: Lionel Messi, Karim Benzema, Jamie Vardy, Joao Felix, and Kai Havertz.

Year of the Dragon

Top 5: Robert Lewandowski, Erling Haaland, Alphonso Davies, Jadon Sancho, and Tobin Heath.

Year of the Snake

Top 5: Thomas Muller, Amandine Henry, Eugenie Le Sommer, Alex Morgan, and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.

Year of the Horse

Top 5: Ciro Immobile, Wendie Renard, Jordan Henderson, Toni Kroos, and Ansu Fati.

Year of the Sheep

Top 5: Kevin de Brunye, Virgil Van Dijk, Thiago Alcantara, Lucy Bronze, and Almuth Schult.

To learn more about the Lunar New Year and find out what animal you are, go to this link. THANKS FOR READING! 🐉🐉🐉

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page